Live at Wolf Trap
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock

Live at Wolf Trap

Artist: The Doobie Brothers

Free Shipping Worldwide
Ships from USA
Order Now for Christmas with e-Gift
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Eagle Rock
Album: Live at Wolf Trap
# Song Title   Time
1)    Rockin' Down the Highway
2)    Jesus Is Just Alright
3)    Dangerous
4)    Another Park, Another Sunday
5)    Steamer Lane Breakdown
6)    South City Midnight Lady
7)    Snake Man
8)    Five Corners
9)    Rainy Day Crossroad Blues
10)    Clear as the Driven Snow
11)    Don't Start Me Talkin'
12)    Take Me in Your Arms
13)    Little Bitty Pretty One
14)    Black Water
15)    Long Train Runnin'
16)    China Grove
17)    Listen to the Music

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: John McFee (vocals, guitars, slide guitar, dobro, violin); Guy Allison (vocals, keyboards); Keith Knudsen (vocals, drums); Skylark (vocals); Marc Russo (saxophone); Mic Gillette (trumpet, trombone); Marvin McFadden (trumpet); Michael Hossack (drums, percussion); M.B. Gordy (percussion).
  • Audio Mixer: Ed Cherney .
  • Recording information: Wolf Trap National PArk (07/25/2004).
  • Before the Doobie Brothers took over the AM airwaves in the late 1970s and early '80s with their slick, commercial soul-pop, they were a rocking boogie band with a feel-good vibe. The primary difference between the band's two incarnations was soulster Michael Macdonald, and this Macdonald-less line-up finds the band returning to its roots for an exciting live date. Recorded in 2004, LIVE AT THE WOLF TRAP presents a surprisingly energized Doobies in their original form. Moreover, there's a battery of old school Doobies classics on hand, including "Long Train Running," "Black Water," and "Listen to the Music." The concert is also available on DVD.

Producer:Andrea Allen; Michael Drumm; Ed Cherney
Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Live
Release Date:31 December, 2004
Tell a friend

Their Email:

1 review(s)
All Reviews
Geoffrey on
Excellent live album, a must have for all doobie fans. Even better on DVD

Review this Product


Related Searches


This item ships from and is sold by, Inc.