Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Live at Wolf Trap

Album: Live at Wolf Trap
# Song Title   Time
1)    Rockin' Down the Highway
2)    Jesus Is Just Alright
3)    Dangerous
4)    Another Park, Another Sunday
5)    Steamer Lane
6)    South City Midnight Lady
7)    Snake Man
8)    Five Corners
9)    Rainy Day Crossroad Blues
10)    Clear as the Driven Snow
11)    Don't Start Me Talkin'
12)    Take Me in Your Arms (Rock Me)
13)    Little Bitty Pretty One
14)    Black Water
15)    Long Train Runnin'
16)    China Grove
17)    Listen to the Music
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The Doobie Brothers: Tom Johnston (vocals, guitar); John McFee (pedal steel guitar); Keith Knudsen, Michael Hossack, Patrick Simmons.
  • Personnel: John McFee (vocals, guitar, slide guitar, dobro, violin); Patrick Simmons (vocals, guitar); Guy Allison (vocals, keyboards); Skylark (vocals, bass guitar); Keith Knudsen (vocals, drums); Marc Russo (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone); Mic Gillette (trumpet, trombone); Marvin McFadden (trumpet); Michael Hossack (drums, percussion); M.B. Gordy (percussion).
  • Additional personnel: M.B. Gordy .
  • Audio Mixer: Ed Cherney .
  • Recording information: Wolf Trap National Park For The Performing Arts (07/25/2004).
  • Photographer: Michael Weintrob.
  • Before the Doobie Brothers took over the AM airwaves in the late 1970s and early '80s with their slick, commercial soul-pop, they were a rocking boogie band with a feel-good vibe. The primary difference between the band's two incarnations was soulster Michael Macdonald, and this Macdonald-less line-up finds the band returning to its roots for an exciting live date. Recorded in 2004, LIVE AT THE WOLF TRAP presents a surprisingly energized Doobies in their original form. Moreover, there's a battery of old school Doobies classics on hand, including "Long Train Running," "Black Water," and "Listen to the Music." The concert is also available on DVD.
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top