Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Extended Versions

Album: Extended Versions
# Song Title   Time
1)    Rockin' Down the Highway
2)    China Grove
3)    What a Fool Believes
4)    Long Train Runnin'
5)    Black Water
6)    Minute by Minute
7)    Jesus Is Just Alright
8)    Doctor, The
9)    Takin' It to the Street
10)    Listen to the Music
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: John McFee (vocals, guitar, strings); Dale Ockerman (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Patrick Simmons (vocals, guitar); Danny Hull (vocals, harmonica, saxophone, keyboards); Michael McDonald (vocals, keyboards); Keith Knudsen (vocals, drums); Guy Allison (keyboards); Carlos Guaico, Buck Johnson (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Joel Soyffer.
  • Recording information: Sony Music Studios, NY (05/05/1996/05/06/1996).
  • Extended Versions culls ten live tracks from the Doobie Brothers 1996 reunion show Rockin' Down the Highway: The Wildlife Concert. A similar distillation of the live show appeared on 1999's Best of the Doobie Brothers Live, a 14-track version of Rockin' Down the Highway. Hardcore fans will opt for the original, while casual listeners will most likely gravitate to one of the myriad studio collections, rendering both budget-priced renderings more or less obsolete. ~ James Christopher Monger
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » R&B » General
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top